21 July - 2 August, 2020


North American

Orienteering

Championships

North American

Junior and Youth

Orienteering Champs

World

Rogaining

Championships

Program

Day 1: Tue, July 21: Urban Park - Middle San Francisco, California.

Day 2: Wed, July 22: Redwood Forest - Long Ancient Redwoods - Santa Cruz, California.

Day 3: Thu, July 23: Urban Park - Sprint The Presidio - San Francisco, California.

Rest Day: Fri, July 24: Travel Day & Model Event Little Truckee Summit - Truckee, California.

Day 4: Sat, July 25: North American Championships - Middle* Independence Creek - Truckee, California.

Day 5: Sun, July 26: North American Championships - Long* Independence Creek - Truckee, California.

Day 6: Mon, July 27: North American Championships - Sprint*/Relay Northstar - Lake Tahoe, California.

Rest Day: Tue, July 28: Available Activities - Water Skiing, River Rafting, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Golf, Laser Tag, and more!

Day 7: Wed, July 29: Alpine Forest - Middle Lake Tahoe, Nevada.

Day 8: Thu, July 30: Alpine Forest - Long Lake Tahoe, California.

Rest Day: Fri, July 31: World Rogaining Championships Model Event Northstar - Lake Tahoe, California (also open Wed-Thu, July 29-30).

Finale: Sat-Sun, Aug 1-2: World Rogaining Championships Northstar - Lake Tahoe, California.

* World Ranking Event

Organizers:
Bay Area Orienteering Club
Orienteering USA
International Orienteering Federation
International Rogaining Federation
Gold Country Orienteers
Western Race Services
Truckee Orienteering
Cascade Orienteering Club
Partners:
Australian Rogaining Association
Sierra Pacific Industries
U.S. Forest Service